Harrietsfield Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Welsh, Julie Vice Principal 902-479-4230 jwelsh@hrce.ca
Little, Paula Principal (902) 479-4230 PLittle@hrce.ca Twitter
Chisholm, Nicole Guidance Counsellor 902-479-4230 nicole.chisholm@hrce.ca
Reinhardt, Kathy Administrative Assistant (902) 479-4230 kreinhardt@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Clancey, Kerry Speech and Language Therapist KClancey@hrce.ca Website
Benson, Martine SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker 902-476-0130 mbenson@hrce.ca
Curran, Rosalind Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-225-2245 rosalind.curran@hrce.ca
Hudson-Ash, Marsha School Social Worker 902-237-3139 mhudson-ash@hrce.ca
Devoe, Angela School Psychologist ADevoe@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Nancy Library Support Specialist nancy.leblanc@hrce.ca
Maillet, Constable Martine Halifax Regional Police School Resource Officer 902-490-5016
Saumure, Diedra Educational Program Assistant
Assali, Abdi Educational Program Assistant
Lively, Colleen Educational Program Assistant
Pippy, Joanne Educational Program Assistant
Whitehead, Britney Educational Program Assistant
Little, Jessica ECE Pre Primary Support jessica.little@hrce.ca
Blades, Christie ECE - Lead Pre-Primary christie.blades@hrce.ca
Gomez Garcia, Laura ECE Pre-primary Support
Tiamson, Mimi Custodian
Rose, Travis Caretaker travis.rose@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Russell, Maureen Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Support (On Maternity Leave) maureen.russell@hrce.ca
Lake, Holly Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Support HLake@hrce.ca
Jupp, Oliver Physical Education (shared with BLT Sr) OJupp@hrce.ca
Sampson, Tara Music (shared with Sambro & JWMFT) TSampson@hrce.ca
Martin, Sarah Learning Centre smartin@hrce.ca
McCarthy, Tobi Grade Primary/1 tmccarthy@hrce.ca
Bradbury, Liane Grade Primary LBradbury@hrce.ca
Crosby, Megan Grade 5 mcrosby@hrce.ca
Desroches, Melanie Grade 4 Melanie.Desroches@hrce.ca Website
Swinamer, Sarah Grade 3 sswinamer@hrce.ca
Farr, Ashley Grade 2/3 afarr@hrce.ca
Holley, Andrea Grade 1/2 aholley@hrce.ca
Voltis, Georgina Core French (Shared with William King and Sambro) gvoltis@hrce.ca
Welsh, Julie 50% Resource jwelsh@hrce.ca