Harrietsfield Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
McGinn, Teri Principal (902) 479-4230 TMcginn@hrce.ca Twitter
Ridgley, Erin Vice Principal 902-479-4230 eridgley@hrce.ca
Chisholm, Nicole Guidance Counsellor 902-479-4230 nicole.chisholm@hrce.ca
Reinhardt, Kathy Secretary (902) 479-4230 kreinhardt@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bradbury, Liane Grade 1/2 LBradbury@hrce.ca
Desroches, Melanie Grade 4 (parental leave) Melanie.Desroches@hrce.ca Website
Earle, Kelsey Learning Centre & Grade 5 kearle@hrce.ca
Gordon, Suzanne Prep Coverage sgordon@hrce.ca
Hodder, John Physical Education (shared with BLT Sr)
Holley, Andrea Grade 2/3 aholley@hrce.ca
Jorgensen, Ashley Grade 4 ajorgensen@hrce.ca
Lake, Holly Resource HLake@hrce.ca
Martin, Sarah Learning Centre smartin@hrce.ca
McCarthy, Tobi Grade Primary tmccarthy@hrce.ca
Miller, Annie Grade 1 millera@hrce.ca
Ridgley, Erin Grade 5 eridgley@hrce.ca
Russell, Maureen Reading Recovery/Early Literacy Support maureen.russell@hrce.ca
Sampson, Tara Music (shared with Sambro & JWMFT) TSampson@hrce.ca
Swinamer, Sarah Grade 3 sswinamer@hrce.ca
Voltis, Georgina Core French (Shared with William King and Sambro) gvoltis@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Assali, Abdi Educational Program Assistant
Benson, Martine SchoolsPlus Community Outreach Worker mbenson@hrce.ca
Biddington, Treena Educational Program Assistant
Blades, Christie ECE - Lead Pre-Primary christie.blades@hrce.ca
Clancey, Kerry Speech and Language Therapist KClancey@hrce.ca Website
Crotty, Barry Caretaker bcrotty@hrce.ca
Curran, Rosalind Schools Plus Assistant Leader rosalind.curran@hrce.ca
Devoe, Angela School Psychologist ADevoe@hrce.ca
Glazebrook, Andrea Educational Program Assistant
Hudson-Ash, Marsha School Social Worker 902-237-3139 mhudson-ash@hrce.ca
Kim, Soojin Educational Program Assistant
LeBlanc, Nancy Library Support Specialist nancy.leblanc@hrce.ca
Little, Jessica Pre-Primary jessica.little@hrce.ca
Maillet, Constable Martine Halifax Regional Police School Resource Officer 902-490-5016
Morine, Brandan Technology bmorine@hrce.ca
Pippy, Joanne Educational Program Assistant
Saumure, Diedra Educational Program Assistant