Harrietsfield Elementary

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Assali, Abdi Educational Program Assistant
Barrett, Alicia Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8317 alicia.barrett@hrce.ca
Benson, Martine Pre- Primary mbenson@hrce.ca
Biddington, Treena Educational Program Assistant
Boudreau, Denise Educational Program Assistant
Clancey, Kerry Speech and Language Therapist KClancey@hrce.ca Website
Crotty, Barry Caretaker bcrotty@hrce.ca
Devoe, Angela School Psychologist ADevoe@hrce.ca
Dunlop, Kim Pre-Primary kimberley.dunlop@hrce.ca
Glazebrook, Andrea Educational Program Assistant
Hudson-Ash, Marsha School Social Worker 902-237-3139 mhudson-ash@hrce.ca
LeBlanc, Nancy Library Support Specialist nancy.leblanc@hrce.ca
Maillet, Constable Martine Halifax Regional Police School Resource Officer 902-490-5016
McCracken, Stephen Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-237-2273 SMcCracken@hrce.ca
Morine, Brandan Technology bmorine@hrce.ca
Pippy, Kristy Educational Program Assistant
Saumure, Diedra Educational Program Assistant

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bauer, Reuben Band RBauer@hrce.ca
Bishop, Robyn Grade P/1 robyn.bishop@hrce.ca
Bradbury, Liane Grade Primary (Maternity Leave) LBradbury@hrce.ca
Crosby, Megan Grade 4/5 mcrosby@hrce.ca
Desroches, Melanie Grade 3/4 Melanie.Desroches@hrce.ca Website
Earle, Kelsey Learning Centre & Grade 2/3 kearle@hrce.ca
Emery, Heather Grade Primary hemery@hrce.ca
Holley, Andrea Grade 2 aholley@hrce.ca
Jorgensen, Ashley Grade 2/3 and Grade 1 ajorgensen@hrce.ca
King, Rebecca Grade 4/5 (On Leave) KingR@hrce.ca
Lake, Holly Early Literacy Teacher / Reading Recovery HLake@hrce.ca
Martin, Sarah Learning Centre smartin@hrce.ca
McCarthy, Tobi Resource tmccarthy@hrce.ca
Miller, Annie Grade 1/Acting VP millera@hrce.ca
Munroe, Russell Physical Education (shared with JWMFT) rmunroe@hrce.ca
Rawding, Kaylee Core French (Shared with Chebucto Heights) krawding@hrce.ca
Russell, Maureen Grade Primary/1 (Maternity Leave) maureen.russell@hrce.ca
Sampson, Tara Music (shared with Sambro & JWMFT) TSampson@hrce.ca
Swinamer, Sarah Grade 5/6 sswinamer@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
McGinn, Teri Principal (902) 479-4230 TMcginn@hrce.ca Twitter
Miller, Annie Acting Vice Principal 902-479-4230 millera@hrce.ca
Myers-Stuart, Kimberley Guidance Counsellor 902-479-4230 kmyers-stuart@hrce.ca
Reinhardt, Kathy Secretary (902) 479-4230 kreinhardt@hrce.ca